Here are our recommendations


Best Café, best cream slices, homemade snacks, in an impressive location.

KWP Café

Excellent Italian café featuring an original Brugnetti espresso machine & freshly baked cakes, homemade punch in winter, and iced Campari Soda in summer. Always in the sun with a sensational view.

Read on

Kraftwerk Café

The café in the power station offers a very special ambience in a unique location right at the foot of the mighty Bad Gastein waterfall. Numerous sun loungers invite you to pause and enjoy this unique place.

Read on

Café Gamskar

The Gamskar Cafe is located at 1010m and is located directly on the Höhenweg, one of the most popular hiking trails in the Gastein Valley. The magnificent view over the mountains of the Gastein Valley can be enjoyed here, especially with the well-known cream slices and homemade pastries.

Read on

Blonde Beans

At the Blonde Beans (opposite the train station) special Swedish coffee, freshly baked cinnamon rolls and hot lunches await you. Also visit Betty’s Bar, the “Baguetteria” in the old town with its excellent, freshly made baguettes.

Read on

Unsere Tipps


Bester Kaffee, beste Cremeschnitte, hausgemachte Kleinigkeiten, meist an beeindruckenden Plätzen.

KWP Café

Hervorragender italienischer Café aus einer Original Brugnetti Espressomaschine & frisch gebackene Kuchen, im Winter hausgemachter Punsch und im Sommer eisgekühlter Campari Soda. Immer in der Sonne mit sensationellem Ausblick.

Ansehen

Kraftwerk Café

Das Café im Kraftwerk bietet ein ganz besonderes Ambiente an einer einzigarten Location direkt am Fuße des mächtigen Bad Gasteiner Wasserfalls. Zahlreiche Sonnenliegen laden zum Innehalten und Genießen dieses einmaligen Kraftplatzes ein.

Ansehen

Café Gamskar

Das Cafe Gamskar liegt auf 1010m und befindet sich direkt am Höhenweg, einem der beliebtesten Wanderwege des Gasteinertales. Die prachtvolle Aussicht über die Bergwelt des Gasteiner Tals lässt sich hier besonders mit den weithin bekannten Cremeschnitten und hausgemachten Mehlspeisen genießen.

Ansehen

Blonde Beans

Bei den Blonde Beans (gegenüber vom Bahnhof) erwartet Sie besonderer schwedischer Kaffee, frisch gebackene Zimtschnecken und warme Mittagsnacks. Besuchen Sie auch die „Baguetteria“ in der Altstadt mit ausgezeichneten, frisch belegten Baguettes.

Ansehen